Hey Everyone!

I have to give credit to God first–it seems he’s been putting all kinds of perfect pieces in place lately! I never would have dreamed that we’d get to do a photo shoot for Marty’s Kid last night, or that it would have turned out so perfectly.  Only a month ago I was sitting in a restaurant with my siblings saying, I’d really like to do a photo shoot before the conference, but the only person I know who’d fit the part is Matthew, and I haven’t seen him for years, I don’t even know what he’s doing lately. Guess what? A week later I’m at an Easter outreach, and Matthew shows up, I talk to him and he says yes he’d love to help me with a shoot. Another couple weeks, after planning and gathering props and discussing shots with my wonderful photographer Caleb (he did most of the work!)–here we are!

Wow. I’m so excited to share a few of the 600 photos we got last night, so here we go.

Connor Cavalier, Marty’s kid–IMG_9084-small

IMG_9105-small

IMG_8961-small

IMG_9409-small

Oh, and Connor can smile too…

IMG_9345-small

(Especially when people behind the camera keep cracking jokes.)

IMG_9306-small

Yes, we had a lot of fun! And I’m so thankful to everyone who helped out (it was definitely a team effort), but I really can’t stop thanking God because I know it was him who really put everything together, and that’s the exciting part.

So today me and my team are working hard going through photos, cropping and color correcting, and designing business cards and book flyers for me to use at the conference. For some reason having these photos, after almost eight months of working hard at this book, is so thrilling to me. I finally see things moving, shifting–my idea is growing into something bigger than just an idea. It’s the first time this has happened to me, and it’s amazing.

Thank you so much for all your comments and prayers and e-mail encouragements! I want to try to keep you updated more regularly, especially with things happening so fast. What do you think? Which picture is your favorite? Let me know what you think–Connor and I both love hearing from you!

u-last-draft-white

11 thoughts on “Sneak Peak Photos

  1. This is amazing!
    The third pic of him getting the note, and the last one of him are my favorites! I love this. I can’t wait to see it on the shelves! 😀
    You are amazing, Hannah K! I can’t wait to read your book. It’s going to be amazing!
    You’re right. Your friend Mathew did a great job. He’s the one in the pics?
    It’s great that you’ve gone so far, Hannah!

    Like

    1. Thanks, LHE! I dream about seeing it on the shelves too! 🙂
      Yeah, that’s Matthew, and he was really perfect for the part and did an amazing job. In fact we have so many good pictures I’m having trouble knowing which ones to use!
      Thanks for your encouragement–it keeps me going!
      Hannah

      Like

      1. Your welcome! 🙂
        Ya’ll did a great job. Gracious, you guys took a lot of pictures. Imagine that the picture would disappear, how would you react. That helps me.
        Aww, you deserve more than what I gave you. Way more. You’ve accomplished so much. 🙂

        Like

  2. I LOVE them!!!! He’s totally the right person to portray Conner!!! GREAT job!!!!! I think the one that you put the writing on is my favorite. I also really like the one right above it, where he’s smiling. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks! Yes, I was amazed how perfect he was and how it worked out for us to work together. His sister thought he was so good at the part she asked him if he hadn’t secretly been a gangster all this time. 😀 And we have a lot of smiling pictures–the more we’d tell him he’s angry and hopeless the more he would laugh. It was pretty fun!

      Like

  3. Yay! Now we know what he looks like!! 😀
    I can’t WAIT to read this!!!!!! Seriously. I. Can’t. *cries and flails* 😥
    I’ll be praying that all goes well for you! ❤ 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

