Never in the world did I imagine I would be telling you this right now, but by God’s grace, it is true. I went to London! No, really, I spent two whole days in the world of Paris (only slightly modernized 😉 ) and that of all my fictional friends. This was big, for me, because London is not on my side of the world, to say the least, and I didn’t know if I would ever make it there. Thus, I feel incredibly blessed God gave me the chance to visit, so early in my life and at the perfect juncture for my book writing. That being said, here’s the overview of the London excursion…

Good news (well, great news): I had an awesome time, and I learned a TON of things that I wouldn’t have learned anywhere else. I got to see the real docks where Paris used to work. I got to go to the Museum of London Docklands (don’t laugh, it was my dream). I got to hear wonderful accents. I got to eat pie and mash. And my wonderful hosts gave me lots of historical info and even some books to take home.

Bad news: I discovered that some of the facts in my book are not correct, some shady at best, and some of these ‘inaccuracies’ affect the main plot. So I have MORE rewriting to do. Being in London also gave me a better perspective of a lot of things, so I will be changing (mostly minor) details and the general feel of some parts.

Please do not despair of Paris of London because I am so slow. You may be saying, “For all this three years of working, this book better be good.” And believe me, I am thinking the same thing. Hopefully my visit to London (which pretty much sucked up the rest of my savings) proves my sincerity and my loyalty to Paris.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “LONDON!

  1. That’s AWESOME, Hannah! I’m so happy for you! 🙂 I’m really looking forward to reading the final copy. I actually just speed read the section that you shared with me on Google + from your book and I’m REALLY looking forward to reading your final copy. Your characters are so real to me! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Priscilla!
      I hope the final copy will come sooner rather than later. 🙂 Now I’m actually quite embarrassed of what I gave you to read, and have probably scrapped most of it, but the characters are the same and thankfully that’s what you like! They are so real to me, I’m glad you can experience the same through my writing. That’s the idea!

      Like

Leave a Reply

